People

Want to join us? Please get in touch!

 

 

Current lab members (alphabetical)

k4xXd9wUKirsten Bomblies (Project Leader)

Email: Kirsten.Bomblies@jic.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Marinela_website

Marinela Dukic (Postdoc) - working on the functional evolution of meiosis genes in diploid A. arenosa populationswith a focus on temperature adaptation. Marinela hails from Croatia.

Email: Marinela.Dukic@jic.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

vinzenz

Vinzenz Handrick (Postdoc) - working on the function of tetraploid meiosis genes in A. arenosa, with a focus on structure and function of novel alleles in the cohesion complex. Vinzenz hails from Germany.

Email: Vinzenz.Handrick@jic.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

clareClare Henry (Postdoc) - working on the function of tetraploid meiosis genes in A. arenosa. Clare is a structural biochemist and is working primarily on the axis proteins ASY1 and ASY3 comparing evolved tetraploid variants to diploid variants.

Email: Clare.Henry@jic.ac.uk

 

 

 

emilieKnight

Emilie Knight (Research Assistant) - working on the function of tetraploid meiosis genes in A. arenosa and a variety of other projects.

Email: emilie.knight@jic.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

face

Chris Morgan (Postdoc) - Chris is a cytologist and is working on understanding how tetraploid arenosa manages meiosis and how meiosis can evolve increased thermostability. Chris is from the UK.

Email: Chris.Morgan@jic.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

GHuakun Zhang (Postdoc) - working on the function of tetraploid meiosis genes in A. arenosa. She is also working on understanding thermotolerance in meiosis. Huakun hails from China and formerly worked on wheat.

Email: Huakun.Zhang@jic.ac.uk